Proceedings of the meeting of EC of ISWS held at DWSR Dated 21/10/09

A meeting of Executive Committee along with special invitees from DWSR and PIs from various Research Centers of Directorate of Weed Science located in different parts of the country was held at DWSR on 21/10/09 at 3 PM. to discuss the letter received from Dr. N.T Yaduraju through email in context to their meeting on 10/10/09 about the unity of two factions of ISWS. Dr. Jay G. Varshney, President, ISWS welcomed all the EC members and other special invitees in the meeting. He read out the letter of Dr. Yaduraju and asked the opinion of the members. After indepth discussion, EC and invitee members concurred the following:

- 1. Dr. Dev Raj Arya will continue to act as Returning Officer as it decided in the unity meeting held on 10/08/09.
- 2. In a democratic Society, any member eligible for voting can not be deprived of his/her voting right. Hence all the eligible members must have the voting right. However cutoff date may be kept as 09/08/09 before the date when the decision of conducting elections was taken.
- 3. Both the groups may send the list of members to RO as on 09/08/09. A comprehensive voters list may be prepared by RO which can be checked and verified by the Presidents of both the factions.
- 4. Conditional acceptance of the Unity meeting proceedings by the other faction should not be accepted under any circumstances.

A list of EC and other invited members who attended the meeting is given below:

Meeting ended with thanks to chair.

Sushilkumar Secretary, ISWS

S.No.	Name of Scientist	Designation	Addresses
1	Dr. Jay G. Varshney	President	Directorate of Weed Science Research Adhartal, Jabalpur (M.P.)
2	Dr. J.P. Tiwari	Past President	Directorate of Weed Science Research Adhartal, Jabalpur (M.P.)
3	Dr. Sushilkumar	Secretary	Directorate of Weed Science Research Adhartal, Jabalpur (M.P.)
4	Dr. C. Chinnusamy	Zonal Secretary (South Zone)	Tamil Nadu Agricultural University, Coimbatore - 641 003 (TN)
5	Dr. R. B. Patel	Zonal Secretary (West Zone)	B.A. College of Agriculture, Anand Agricultural University, Anand- (GJ)
6	Dr. Anil Dixit	Zonal Secretary (Central Zone)	Directorate of Weed Science Research Adhartal, Jabalpur (M.P.)
7	Dr. R.K. Ghosh	Zonal Secretary (East Zone)	Bidhan Chandra Krishi Viswavidyalaya, Faculty of Agriculture, Mohanpur - 741 252 (W.B.)
8	Dr. Jaidev Sharma	Zonal Secretary (North	NDUniversity of Agriculture & Technology,

List of ISWS Members participated in the meeting

		Zone)	Kumarganj, Faizabad (U. P.)
9	Dr. T.V. Ramchandra Prasad	Life Member	University of Agricultural Sciences, Hebbal, Bangalore (KA)
10	Er. H.S. Bisen	Life Member	Directorate of Weed Science Research Adhartal, Jabalpur (M.P.)
11	Dr. J. Deka	Life Member	Assam Agricultural University, Jorhat – 785 013 (Assam).
12	Dr. C.T. Abraham	Life Member	Kerala Agricultural University, KAU P.O., Thrissur (Kerala)
13	Dr. K.K. Barman	Life Member	Directorate of Weed Science Research Adhartal, Jabalpur (M.P.)
14	Dr. P.K. Singh	Life Member	Directorate of Weed Science Research Adhartal, Jabalpur (M.P.)
15	Dr.M.S. Bhullar	Life Member	Punjab Agricultural University, Ludhiana – 141004 (Punjab)
16	Dr. S.S. Punia	Life Member	CCS Haryana Agricultural University, Hisar – 125 004 (Haryana)
17	Dr. S.S. Tomar	Life Member	College of Agriculture, JNKV Campus, Gwalior, (M.P.)- 474 002
18	Prof. N.N. Angiras	Life Member	Ch. Sarwan Kumar HPKV, Palampur – 176 062 (H. P.)
19	Dr. R.P. Dubey	Life Member	Directorate of Weed Science Research Adhartal, Jabalpur (M.P.)
20	Dr. R.S. Yadav	Life Member	CSA University of Agriculture & Technology,Kanpur (U.P.)
21	Dr. S.S. Mishra	Life Member	Administrative building 2 nd floor, Dean of Research, Orissa University of Agriculture & Technology, Bhubaneswar (OR)
22	Dr. D.K. Roy	Life Member	Rajendra Agricultural University, Samastipur, Pusa (Bihar)
23	Dr. VSGR Naidu	Life Member	Directorate of Weed Science Research Adhartal, Jabalpur (M.P.)
24	Dr. Ramesh Babu	Life Member	Main Research Station, University of Agricultural Sciences, Dharwad(KA)
25	Dr. Shobha Sondhia	Life Member	Directorate of Weed Science Research Adhartal, Jabalpur (M.P.)
26	Dr. A.P. Singh	Life Member	Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishva Vidyalaya, Raipur (Chhattisgarh)
27	Ms C. Sarthamble	Life Member	Directorate of Weed Science Research Adhartal, Jabalpur (M.P.)
28	Dr.Lalit Chaudhary	ISWS Member	Division of Crop Production IIPR Kalyanpur Kanpur (UP)
29	Dr. V.B. Nevase	Life Member	Dr. B.S. Konkan Krishi Vidyapeeth, Dapoli,Dist. Ratnagiri (M.H.)
30	Dr. M.S. Raghuvanshi	Life Member	Directorate of Weed Science Research Adhartal, Jabalpur (M.P.)
31	Dr. R.R Upasani	Life Member	Birsa Agricultural University, Kanke, Ranchi (JH)
32	Dr. Partha P. Choudhury	Life Member	Directorate of Weed Science Research Adhartal, Jabalpur (M.P.)
33	Mr. A. Hossain	Life Member	Palli Siksha Bhavan, Vishva Bharati, Sriniketan (W.B.)
34	Dr. C. Kannan	Life Member	Directorate of Weed Science Research Adhartal, Jabalpur (M.P.)
35	Dr. P.J. Khankhane	Life Member	Directorate of Weed Science Research Adhartal, Jabalpur (M.P.)