

(Registration No. SOR/BLU/DR/518/08-09)

Directorate of Weed Science Research Maharajpur, Jabalpur 482004 (M.P.) INDIA

ISWS Election Results-2021-22 & 2022-23

Dear All,

We have concluded the ISWS election 2021-23, with active emails available for 1025 members on ISWS website. We have received only one nomination against the positions of President **Dr. Sushil Kumar**, Secretary **Dr. J.S. Mishra** and Treasurer **Dr. V.K. Choudhary**, and therefore they have been considered elected unopposed. The election was conducted for two positions namely Vice President (two positions) and Joint Secretary (two positions). A total of 766 members casted their vote successfully, which is accounting 74.7% voting.

The number of vote casted in favour of all the contestants are as under.

Α	Vice President	Total votes	Status
1	Dr. T.K. Das	456	Elected
2	Dr C.R. Chinnamuthu	368	Elected
3	Dr. Ram Kumar Singh	188	-
4	Dr. Anil Kumar	187	-
5	Dr. P.S. Bodake	169	-
6	Dr. M.L. Kevat	164	-
В	Joint Secretary	Total votes	Status
1	Dr. Mukesh Kumar	523	Elected
2	Dr. P. Murali Arthanari,	522	Elected
3	Dr. B. Duary	487	-

I am hereby pleased to announce the ISWS executive council office bearer namely **Dr. Sushil Kumar** as President; **Dr. T.K. Das & Dr. C.R. Chinnamuthu** as Vice President; **Dr. J.S. Mishra** as Secretary; **Dr. Mukesh Kumar & Dr. P. Murali Arthanari** as Joint Secretary & **Dr. V.K. Choudhary** as Treasurer for a period of two years 2021-2023.

Dr. Dev Raj Arya, PhD

(Returning Officer)